Let’s have a think about this.

Yesterday was a day of physical exhaustion.  Aside from walking back and forth from my room to class three times, I joined a friend on a bike ride so she could test out her new bike.  I am extremely glad I found that cushion for my seat.  It works great!  On the other hand, this place is NOT flat!  Everyone claims it is, but it is LIES AND PROPAGANDA!  We rode around the university grounds a bit and then tried to determine where the horses were.  While I enjoy views of mountains, sheep, cows, and other horses along the route (HOW COOL IS THAT!?!), the uphillness is ridiculous!  Especially when the gears on your bike decide to switch all on their own and all that jazz.  But good times, nonetheless.  🙂

Since I don’t have any classes today, I was blessed with a three-day weekend.  Last night was some ball or something for orientation week, but it was expensive and not exactly my idea of a good time, so I hung out with some of the people from my hall into all hours of the night.  Ping pong and Egyptian Ratscrew.  Can an evening really get any better?!  Haha, well aside from the obvious answer, it was still enjoyable.  AND someone actually beat me in a round of cards!  I am impressed.  It’s been a while since I was last defeated.  😀  Then a friend was really hungry, so we decided to walk into town – we were too lazy to wait for the bus (yes, I realize how ridiculous that sounds) – and get McDonalds, since it was the only thing open!  I really miss Pizza Wagon.  :/ 

Today looks promising for rain, rain, and more rain.  There is a welcome function that I am certain provides free food, so I will mosey on over there at some point, but I sincerely hope the rain has passed and sun has graced us with it’s presence by then!  I will also harass the people about my ID card and hopefully be able to get into town to buy some food that I’ve been going on about for the last few days.  No plans for this evening or the remainder of the weekend yet, but I am sure we will manage to find something to get into!

Toodles!

One response to “Let’s have a think about this.

  1. Wait…WHAT? Someone actually beat you at Egyptian Ratscrew!?!?!? Hold up! Must be the apocalypse! Haha!!!

Leave a Reply

