got senioritis?

If seniors get senioritis, I get super senioritis.  I’m sick of school. I’m so ready for this semester to be over. And I actually liked my classes. I’m just done. I have no patience for class anymore. I already finished one but the other ones just feel like a waste of time at this point. I have so many better things I could be doing than going to class!  I know that sounds obnoxious but I’m telling it like it is. I’m ready for Christmas dammit!!!! 

That’s another thing.  It’s Christmas. Not happy holidays or season’s greetings or any of that crap. Christmas. If you’re Jewish, I have no problem wishing you Happy Chanukah or Kwanzaa or whatever else you may celebrate, but I celebrate Christmas (not X-mas) because I’m Catholic and because its the day I believe Christ was born. Ok. I don’t think He was born December 25th. He was born sometime closer to the spring according to theologians but that’s a whole different post.  Regardless, taking the Christ out of Christmas is the same as lumping together all the holidays in my opinion.

I’m tired of political correctness. This is still a free country and I can say what I want. I’m not trying to offend anyone by celebrating what I believe in, I just think that if you’re insulted by someone saying Merry Christmas to you instead of whatever other holiday you celebrate, there’s a problem. I think it’s just impressive that someone was nice enough to wish you a happy Chanukah! Now you’ve got to be picky about it too?!  I don’t see people wearing signs that say I’m Christian, I’m Jewish, I’m Buddhist.  People tried forcing people to do that and it didn’t turn out so well.  Alright, maybe that’s a bit extreme but I think I’ve made my point.

Anyway, this post started because I was bored in class. I’m still bored but there’s only ten minutes left now so I will leave you all on this note: TSO has been playing on my iPod nonstop since Thanksgiving!!!  If you don’t know who TSO is, go find out. They give a stellar concert too if you were wondering!

Leave a Reply

