What would you do?

I’m not good at keeping my thoughts internalized.  I usually tell people what I’m thinking. It usually gets me in trouble, but it also usually gets me what I want. Or at least avoids the whole ‘he said, she said’ deal. I have very little patience for people who talk behind other people’s back. But for the last three months or so I’ve kept to myself on a particular person. I’ve mentioned some things about said person, but I can’t seem to decide if I want to confront this person.

Well that’s a lie. I do want to say something. But I don’t know if it’s worth it. You know those things that might inevitably end a friendship?  Yeah, this is one of those things. So do I let it go or do I actually bring it up?  If I let it go, it’ll lead to me further drifting away from this ‘friend,’  but if I say something it will probably lead to us either being really good friends or wanting nothing to do with each other.  I really don’t know which way it would go. And I don’t really know what I want with this person.  I don’t know.

So blog world, feedback is always good.  What would you do?

One response to “What would you do?

  1. Depends, I’m assuming it’s to do with an important issue. If that person is known for helping others or is a very honest person, I’d tell them. Or if I was close to them and would expect them to tell me if I were in the same situation. If they are the kind of person to hate you for telling something you thought it was best they know, then they either aren’t compatible friends or don’t value the friendship enough. Bit hard if you work with them though, but if not they should understand. Depends how you tell them too… but then, I’m a lot like you 😛

Leave a Reply

