Gratitude

I have to start off with a thank goodness for Google password save magic. I recently got a new phone and I installed good old WordPress this evening and as I was opening the app, I realized I have no idea what my password or user name is for this thing!  But Google saved the day! Haha. Anyway. 

Someone asked me not too long ago how many hours I work a week. I couldn’t help but laugh. Set hours is rather non-existent.  In a good week, I only spend 10-12 hours a day at work. Most weeks aren’t good. And let’s not forget those weekends and holidays that may or may not be observed. That’s not to say  I don’t enjoy some time off.  But I also spend a lot of time working.

Some days it’s difficult to remember why this is my chosen career and others I can’t picture life any other way.  It’s crazy to think it’s almost been five years since I officially started this chapter of my life.  What’s even more baffling is that it’s been three years since I was broken and couldn’t walk! But I ran two miles yesterday with no issues (ok, I’m aware that’s not all that impressive,but I’m good with it)!  

It’s easy to complain, but it’s good to remember all the awesomeness that comes with the job too. Like this awesome letter:

No, I’m not currently deployed. But letters like this are so appreciated at any time. They were awesome on deployment and was the highlight of my day yesterday.  If you’ve got kids (or even you!!!) who have sent things to the troops, know it’s not in vain! Things like this are so thoughtful and mean so much.  At any rate. I’m off to bed since I’m at work before the sun, but figured I’d drop a line! Love what you do!

Hakuna Matata (new phone needs to learn words. Oy! Just tried to autocorrect THREE times to things other than Hakuna Matata! :O )!!

Leave a Reply

